Widgets Magazine
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Soup

1. Default Soup

I want more soup in my life this winter.

Will you share your favorite homemade soup recipe or at least recommend your favorite one to order out here locally? We all will be better for it this winter. Thanks.

2. Default Re: Soup

At Sprouts they have mixes. I like the Chicken Enchilada mix. All you do is add shredded chicken and chicken broth, although I usually add some black beans.

Default Re: Soup

The spicy chicken soup at Taste of Korea is amazing. Anything at Pho Cuong is great. Sheesh Mahal has a whole bunch of excellent curries.

Spicy galbi soup at Taste of Korea is also great.

5. Default Re: Soup

It's nothing special as far as recipes go but I occasionally get a craving for the Cream of Mushroom at Gopuram.

Also can't go wrong with any of the pho restaurants around town.

Also the chicken noodle at Don's Alley in Del City.

ND foods usually has a good selection of soups.

I am a good cook and I feel I have to say that because this recipe is a fav or anyone who I give it to. and its simple and is embarrassing to share when you can indeed cook. It requires no skill.
    2 cans pinto beans
    2 cans ROtel
    2 cans Chicken broth
    2 cans Minestrone soup
    1 jar Cheez WHiz
    boiled chicken breast shredded
    Boil some chicken and shred it. IN a pot add all ingredients but cheez and chicken and get it good and hot. Add chicken and cheese whiz.. after cheez is melted..you are done.. its delicious.. can serve with some tortilla chips if you wish.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by OKCretro View Post
    ND foods usually has a good selection of soups.
    I second ND Foods and also Johnnies has a good veggie soup. They also have chicken noodle but have not tried it.

9. Default Re: Soup

Don't know if this qualifies as a soup or a stew, but it's one of our favorite comfort foods during the cold months and it couldn't be simpler.

Ingredients: