Widgets Magazine
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: The next big affluent neighborhood

Default The next big affluent neighborhood

What would you say is the next neighborhood to experience really good housing price appreciation like the Paseo District? As I've said before, I'm interested in getting into real estate investing and would like to invest in these neighborhoods.

Default Re: The next big affluent neighborhood

I'm no expert, but IMO, while there are affluent folks who own property in the Paseo district, it is hardly what I would call an affluent neighborhood, and has a long way to go before it would ever be considered as such. It was a high crime area in the not too distant past and there are still some pretty rough streets in and around the area. But, as far as investing in properties, I imagine now is as good a time as any before it does take off.

There are some million dollar homes in Paseo. But many are also over 200,000. Affluent may have been a bad phrase

The Paseo is still "up and coming" though its closer to gentrified today than it was a few years ago. The "rough" streets are becoming fewer and fewer.

What about the Plaza area closer to Classen or south of 16th St? Its a great area but seems to still be kind of marginal the closer you get to Classen or 10th. As popular as the Plaza is I think its just a matter of time before the entire area becomes gentrified.

I think Capitol Hill has a lot of potential, but that's potentially a 15-20 year play.

6. Default Re: The next big affluent neighborhood

Invest how? Flip, rent, owner occupied?

Probably mostly rentals but flipping as well

Quote Originally Posted by ChrisHayes View Post
    There are some million dollar homes in Paseo. But many are also over 200,000. Affluent may have been a bad phrase
    That would be more the exception than the rule as there are many more valued well below $150,000.

9. Default Re: The next big affluent neighborhood