Widgets Magazine
Page 1 of 40 123456 ... LastLast

Thread: "Roll Call" - Introduce yourself

Patrick Guest

Default "Roll Call" - Introduce yourself

Please take a moment and introduce yourself.

I'll start.

My name is Patrick. I'm a medical student here in OKC. Have lived here all of my life. Am currently taking a break from school but plan to return in July 2005. I'm engaged and plan on getting married in May of 2005. I'm a graduate from the OKC Public school system and am currently 24 years of age. Bricktown definitely interests me, as does commuter rail, tourism, and basically any city issue.
    Last edited by Patrick; 01-15-2005 at 12:57 AM.

2. Cool

I am Mr Anderson. Professionally I am the assistant manager of a retail store on the city's south side. As far as topics, I enjoy topics that will improve the city in a realistic manner, and not "nay sayers." I am politically active and nearly ran for city council last year against Jerry Foshee. I should have because I later learned I would have been elected without campaigning hard.
    My vision for this city is real growth. Tourist attractions mainly, and a much larger Will Rogers World Airport. One with hub status. Also areas like REAL theme parks and major league sports venues.
    Hobbys include travel and politics. I am 49 years of age and was raised in Oklahoma City.

3. Default

My name is floater and I have lived in Oklahoma City since I was seven. I've lived in other places since then, but I have always been an Oklahoma Citian. I too am a graduate student. I currently reside in Ohio, but am intent on returning to the city I have come to love.