Widgets Magazine
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Downtown Aquarium

Default Downtown Aquarium

I'm pretty new to the message board, though I've been following it for the past couple months as my interest in OKC has grown, so if this post is redundant, I apologize.

One of the things I'd really like to see in downtown (perhaps as part of C2S) is a state-of-the-art aquarium. I know Tulsa has one, but I think one in OKC would be a big tourism draw as well as a general enhancement to the area. I'm sure it would cost a ton of money. I just think downtown needs things like this, along with an expanded Botanical Gardens to draw in and keep tourists coming back.

What do you guys think about it? Has this already been discussed?

Default Re: Downtown Aquarium

Quote Originally Posted by king183 View Post
    I'm pretty new to the message board, though I've been following it for the past couple months as my interest in OKC has grown, so if this post is redundant, I apologize.

One of the things I'd really like to see in downtown (perhaps as part of C2S) is a state-of-the-art aquarium. I know Tulsa has one, but I think one in OKC would be a big tourism draw as well as a general enhancement to the area. I'm sure it would cost a ton of money. I just think downtown needs things like this, along with an expanded Botanical Gardens to draw in and keep tourists coming back.

What do you guys think about it? Has this already been discussed?
    Agree! Anything to make the "quality" of life better for OKC residents. Since cities have become so "regionalized" economically, it seems cities have to compete and be in competition for tax dollars, tourist dollars and business dollars.

i always wanted a aquarium in downtown okc area, the zoo hasa good one, but i want something moore, like amoody gardens theme along the river would be nice

4. Default Re: Downtown Aquarium

Correction, the town of Jenks have the Oklahoma Aquarium, not Tulsa.