Widgets Magazine

Thread: Finally, I'm a Yukon Resident!

Default Finally, I'm a Yukon Resident!

Moved me and my two kids to Surrey Hills over the past 2 weeks, and we're finally settled in. I'll have to say it's a big improvement over where we used to live (23rd and nw Portland in OKC). We live on a green belt, and are just amazed by the neighborhood, the people and the "neighborhood in the country". (what my kids call it).

Any other Surrey hills folks here?

Peace,
    Dave

Default Re: Finally, I'm a Yukon Resident!

Congratulations!! You should like it up there. Will the kids have to change schools or are they in private? I'm happy for you. The kids have all summer to make new friends.

Welcome! We've been living in Surrey for almost two years. My folks have lived out here since 1974, and my brother and his family have been out here for several years as well.

Kids will go to Yukon public schools. My daughter will go to surrey hills elementary and my son will go to IMS.

Thanks for the welcom BB37! Maybe I'll see you in the neighborhood someday.

I can say this, as I sat on my porch last nite, sipping a glass of red, and puffing on cigar, I watched a toad hop across my yard, and could hear only the sound of peaceful comings and goings of neighbors. No sirens, or helicopters, or loud stereos, or 80mph motorcycles or gunshots..... I hope it stays that way!