View Full Version : In this thread we list our job title or our career ambitions....

Patrick
04-27-2007, 09:06 PM
I'm currently a medical student at OU College of Medicine, with 1 year left before I become an MD. Then it's on to residency for me.

Keith
04-27-2007, 09:11 PM
For the last 16 years I have worked for the City of Okla. City, as a communications dispatcher in emergency services. This is where I plan on retiring......although I do have a long way to go.

writerranger
04-27-2007, 09:19 PM
I read for a living. Seriously! At least that's what I tell people as it's a big part of my job description. Actually, that's stretching the truth, but it's fun to tell people.

Actually, I work for the federal government.

-----------------

Lauri101
04-28-2007, 05:53 AM
Two titles, same organzation.

Internal Revenue Agent - Organizational title

President, National Treasury Employees Union, Chapter 45 - functional title

Even though I do 100% union work, I am still carried by the agency as a Revenue Agent. Should I not be re-elected by the bargaining unit, I will return to audit. The IRS pays my salary.

Personally, I prefer going after out-of-control managers (:beaten_fi ) than small business taxpayers.

Oh GAWD the Smell!
04-28-2007, 06:05 AM
Windows/Unix SA.

When I grow up though, I want to be a FIRETRUCK!

Rifleman2C
04-29-2007, 02:01 AM
United States Air Force Electronics Technician... 20 years worth.

But when I grow up, I would like to work in commercial radio.

Dark Jedi
04-30-2007, 10:56 AM
Windows/Linux System Admin/System Analyst

I am considered weird, but am saving up to be eccentric.

Easy180
04-30-2007, 11:19 AM
In securities operations with a large national bank...Dept is getting consolidated with the trust operations in Dallas so my short term career objective is to take my severance and retention bonus and stay at home as long as the wifey will let me

Doubt she will let that fly for long, but I'm gonna try

Intrepid
04-30-2007, 11:23 AM