View Full Version : Wicca/Pagan

dirtrider73068
04-09-2007, 07:33 PM
I guess this would be in the right topic area, I have been looking into this, was about 2 years ago but am wanting to get back into it, is there anybody that has any info on it, beside saying go to the libary went there today have a couple books on it was all they had, don't want to go buy any books if I lose the interset than I have books I wont use. I know there is a store in norman that deal with it, but again don't want to buy anything if I don't have to. There has to be a group somewhere that meets up for meetings, there is one I think was in norman at one time don't member when it was or where, hopeing maybe somebody here has some insight on wicca/pagan that would be of interest to me. The books I have now one I started today has been interesting so far.

Deni
04-10-2007, 01:18 AM
My daughter is very interested in this.. I studied it a little in Private School. We did all kind of religions.

What would you like to know, or want me to ask her?

dirtrider73068
04-10-2007, 04:49 AM
I am wanting to know anything I can find out about it, guess its a intro into wiccan, I just got done with a book tonight called wicca demystified written by bryan lankford, it was a good book good info. Is there a coven? think it would be called or group thats local to look at joining or getting some info from there. I am wanting to know what its like, or what its going to be like, I have looked into a little a couple years back, but never did really go more in depth with it. I know a little about, thtey beleive in good energy, there is no negative energy or negative thoughts, from what I read tonight and gather you are one with earth, and have much respect for mother earth and all that roam mother earth, there is more I want to learn, from what I have understood so far, its a pretty well relaxed religion I guess I could say.