View Full Version : Good places to meet people?

nyc2okc
11-07-2004, 11:36 AM
OK, keep in mind im really new to OKC so I'm completely clueless. can anyone suggest a few good places where a man can meet a nice lady? I'd be interested a lounge type place where people get dressed up, a fun anything goes place and if anyone knows of a good dart bar please let me know.

I'd also love it if someone could point out other places that might be good to start a social circle.

Does OKC have a central park type place where people go to rollerblade and ride bikes and stuff?

Also, if anyone is interested in doing anything or needs a partner please feel free to contact me.

Thanks a million for your replies.

ClipedWingAngel
11-07-2004, 12:21 PM
Remember Central Park was designed. Our version here is Hefner Lake.

Let me know if you want to meet up at the Lake for a walk. There is one other place I have gone which is tranquil and scenic but I would have to show you. Cant remember the name. Will look it up.

mranderson
11-07-2004, 01:52 PM
If you are into sports, Oklahoma City has four teams. However, none are major league. The Blazers, RedHawks, Yarddawgz (yucky name), and the Ballhogs (again, yucky name). They are CHL, PCL, AFL2, and ABA. They may be a good place to meet people by discussing the sport.

Or, Bricktown, as you will learn by our discussons, has an extensive variety of entertainment venues and is growng. This would include the bar scene if you are in to that.

Of course, you could follow what I know would be the reccomendation of a couple of our people. Church.

Welcome to the city. What brings you here?

Midtowner
11-08-2004, 08:13 AM
Bricktown:

The 4th floor at the Skyy Bar (or however you spell it)
City Walk -- 4 clubs under 1 roof -- a regular bar, a piano bar, a cigar lounge and a dance club.

And of course many more, but the above 2 are highly recommended.

I also enjoy Tapwerks, 100+ beers on tap.. but that's just me.

Patrick
11-08-2004, 11:10 PM