View Full Version : What is your Area of Expertise?

Keith
02-24-2007, 06:52 AM
In another thread, several members have posted some things that they are experts at. Whether it is a skill or something that you are very knowledgable about, tell us about it.

This is not meant to be a debate thread, it is meant to let your fellow members know what you do the best. This is a time that you can brag about yourself. Just be truthful......and respect other members' comments.

I'll comment on mine later today (yes, I actually do have skills in a few areas).

ksearls
02-24-2007, 07:09 AM
My husband says I'm an expert on everything !

bandnerd
02-24-2007, 07:37 AM
I'm beginning to be an expert at the teenage psyche. I'm not sure how that skill is going to help me later in life, though...

My main expertise, as in what I studied for most of my life, is music. I have my weak points there, though, just like anyone would. I'm beginning to be more of an expert at photography, and writing, simply because my job demands that I be one.

Karried
02-24-2007, 08:04 AM
I know just enough about everything to make me dangerous ...

I actually can't claim to be an expert on anything .. there is so much to learn. New things all the time.

I'm good at computing, I can speed read, I'm good with people and have a good sense of humor, I'm good with kids, I'm a good listener and communicator, I can talk to anyone, anytime, I'm not shy, I'm very open minded, trusting and accepting of people. I'm good at marketing, knowledgeable about real estate, business operations, running a household and budget, etc etc.. but an expert? No.

I would have to say I pride myself on trying to be a great partner and a great parent by trying to learn, read and take classes regarding these life skills.