View Full Version : what do i do now?

Marc1974
01-17-2007, 07:44 PM
Well, I'm new to this, being single, that is. I don't have any idea what to do next. Any suggestions?

Curt
01-17-2007, 07:54 PM
Just go with the flow and enjoy it....I used to think being single was the end of the world but when I opened my eyes and started thinking with the right head again it really is nice...I guess what I am trying to say here is dont look to the future make the best of today...tomorrow will be another today and make that better.

Dave Cook
01-17-2007, 08:09 PM
You're new to this?

You mean, you came right out of the womb and into a relationship? Quick worker.

Karried
01-17-2007, 08:11 PM
Well, I'm new to this, being single, that is. I don't have any idea what to do next. Any suggestions?

Tell us a little about yourself....

First things first.. maybe take stock on what you want out of life and out of a relationship/friendship.

We spend a good majority of our lives trying to make someone else happy.. sounds like it might be your turn to focus on finding out what makes you happy.

There are a lot of good people here.. you'll find a lot of friends.

Tracy
01-18-2007, 09:21 AM
Or you might be called "obsessed"... or a man-basher.... ;)

But let's just stay positive and assume you'll make friends.

Welcome to the boards, BTW.

TomGirl
01-18-2007, 05:19 PM
I've never misunderstood your posts Tracy, anyone.....if they reach hard enough....can find anything wrong with anything that anyone writes, I wouldn't worry about it. You put yourself out there and say what you feel at the time. I think your post are pretty grooovy!

Marc?....first things first!

1.) pee with the bathroom door open.
2.) leave your lights on all over the house
3.) dance to some cheezy 80's song in your living room.
4.) go shopping! (you have more money now)
5.) remove anything pink or turquoise from your home.

Let us know how these go

Stay cool!

Curt
01-18-2007, 06:09 PM
Marc?....first things first!