View Full Version : A whole new year and a new attitude

Tracy
12-27-2006, 09:16 AM
I've been thinking about what's been said on both sides and feel that I owe an apology... to.... um... whoever deserves it.

It's more than entirely possible that my attitude towards men and dating is sour because of rejection and confusion. But I don't want to be that way forever. So I'm going to take the initiative and change some things about myself in honor of the new year.

1.) No more man-bashing FOR ANY REASON. If I have something to say about someone, it will be about them as an individual and not make it representative of their gender.

2.) I will try very hard to be more assertive in the dating scene - this will be hard for me because I'm not that good at speaking to men and really do prefer someone who is dominant, but I will definitely try (StephiOKC, you'll hold me to this, right?). We're talking about going out three times a week or more, and approaching at least one man every time I go out. If nothing else I'll approach it as a sociological experiment.

3.) I will try to mend my negative ways.

4.) I will continue to work on improving myself, making myself as desirable to the opposite sex as possible.

StephiOKC
12-27-2006, 06:09 PM
Yes that is a deal! I will hold you to this. Friday night is the first time......be ready!!! We can go out and yes we will have to approach at least one guy each. Attitudes are what they are, everyone has one. Yes negative energy is no good. I definetly do not want to repeat the relationships I had this year again! Smarter and wiser, I hope everyone learns from our mistakes and makes it better.
We will have a nice drink to this on New Years.........

Tracy
12-27-2006, 06:15 PM
I'm intrigued by the fact that 21 people have read this post, but so far I've only received 1 response.

WHERE'S THE LOVE, PEOPLE?????

Mandy
12-28-2006, 07:15 PM
I'm intrigued by the fact that 21 people have read this post, but so far I've only received 1 response.