View Full Version : Restaurant Happenings

imafish
11-08-2005, 02:24 PM
Im fairly new at this so bear with me.

Shorty Smalls which was previously located at 3601 S. Broadway has closed. Its new location will be on I240 & Penn. :ohno: Im not sure what happened there. I thought they had good business there. If anyone knows about it share your knowledge.

On a more positive we are getting a new restaurant to open in december. It is called Yellowtail, specializing in seafood. I think it is going to be where the old Santa Fe Cattle Company used to be on Broadway.

Karried
11-08-2005, 06:03 PM
Thanks for sharing, Imafish and welcome! Why are you a fish by the way?

jbrown84
11-08-2005, 07:40 PM
I've noticed the south Broadway area doesn't seem to be good for restaurants. Marie Callender's, Perkin's, Santa Fe Cattle Co., Shorty Smalls, Cocina De Mino, and others have all gone out in recent years.

I think maybe it's because this area is kind of between the Quail Springs area and the rest of Edmond.

TheImmortal
11-12-2005, 10:55 PM
It is also alot harder to get across to those restaurants form the oppostie side of the road. I barely ever go to Outback or chili's because it is just a pain. Broadway just isn't very pedestrian friendly once you get sounth of 2nd, and just isnt pedestrian friendly what so ever past 33rd.

ccsokc
11-20-2005, 09:27 PM
I completely agree with "TheImmortal" comments on South Broadway

There are currently 3 noticeable problems:

1.) Lack of access
2.) Speed of traffic on Broadway
3.) Extremely high traffic count in the area