View Full Version : Covid-19 Vaccine Information

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

Pete
01-04-2021, 10:57 AM
Please post any updates about the vaccine availability here.

silvergrove
01-04-2021, 10:57 AM
They're testing a website for vaccine scheduling: https://kfor.com/news/state-health-department-expected-to-roll-out-vaccination-scheduling-portal-this-week/

**Small edit: May expose myself to trolls, but I have a PhD in microbiology and immunology. If you guys have any questions, I can try to see if I can clarify things or answer them to the best of my abilities.

Bellaboo
01-04-2021, 11:03 AM
I heard this morning that Canadian County has vaccines available for 1-8-21, this coming Friday. I called the county health department and they informed me to sign up on FB. At 9:30 am today this Friday was completely booked. 1,250 doses. They were giving 50 doses every 15 minutes.

mkjeeves
01-04-2021, 11:04 AM
Last week many of the county health departments listed sign up information on their facebook pages for dates this week scattered around the state for 65+, first responders and healthcare workers. Several hundred shots at each location. Nothing huge at any location. Oklahoma County was not one of them. They filled quickly. Comments on those pages are they plan to repeat on the same day of the week at those locations in coming weeks, with sign up links to be available again soon, but possibly moving to a new registration site. The one being used was down for a good long while over one night this weekend. I hope the new state portal that is about to roll out will help make all that more accessible, as well as produce whatever the plan is for most of us in the metro, what when where and how.

PoliSciGuy
01-04-2021, 11:15 AM
Is there a place that outlines who exactly is an “essential worker” according to phase 3 of the rollout? Everything I’ve found just refers to a Governor Executive Order but don’t actually link to the text of the EO

BDP