View Full Version : Who does this?

jerrywall
08-02-2018, 04:29 PM
Fun day. Flat tire on my classic truck I bought a few months back. Found this under the cover on the spare.

And no. I wasn't given the key.

OkiePoke
08-02-2018, 04:47 PM
Hey, it's not stolen!!!

jerrywall
08-02-2018, 04:51 PM
A hacksaw, a screwdriver, hammer, pliers, and a few hours later at Hibdon, to find it was a bad valve stem.

ABryant
08-02-2018, 05:16 PM
When I was a college student at OU, Norman did not have a movie theater so I drove to Okc. I got a flat tire on the way back. Then I found out the lug nuts were locked, and nobody gave me the key. I learned an important lesson about checking these things out when you buy a used car. I feel your pain, but I bet it will never happen to you again.

jerrywall
08-02-2018, 05:18 PM
I've seen locking lug nuts. I've never see someone put a whole in a bolt for a lock. Even the folks at Hibdon were shocked.

Uptowner
08-02-2018, 06:29 PM
A $100 investment in a side grinder with a cutoff wheel will be the best money you ever spend...nothing will ever stand in your way again..

Mel
08-02-2018, 07:09 PM
That sux.

Urbanized
08-02-2018, 07:28 PM
Or, just use two of the wrenches you probably already have hanging on the pegboard in your garage. Don’t tell anyone about this one though or padlocks will become obsolete:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62Yp6xXp7Po

Johnb911
08-03-2018, 07:24 AM
Had an Isuzu Rodeo in college. Got a flat on the way to class. Spare hung on the back of the car, and when I went to take the tire cover off, boom, padlocked. Needless to say I didn't make it to class. Had to have a buddy drive me to Home Depot to buy some bolt cutters

jerrywall
08-03-2018, 07:36 AM
Or, just use two of the wrenches you probably already have hanging on the pegboard in your garage. Don’t tell anyone about this one though or padlocks will become obsolete:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62Yp6xXp7Po

Well, that might have been easier.

rezman