View Full Version : Investment Apps?

bucktalk
10-26-2017, 08:49 AM
Can anyone recommended a user friendly stock investment app that has proven to be spot on? I was almost ready to use 'Stash' but the reviews are not so encouraging.
Any recommendations?
Thanks.

Thomas Vu
10-26-2017, 09:16 AM
Is robinhood not cool anymore?

T. Jamison
10-26-2017, 09:35 AM
I have never used any of them so take my opinion with a grain of salt, but I've heard Betterment is really good. I believe they only offer index funds, but that is a sound investment strategy if you aren't interested in spending a significant amount of time trying to beat the market. They have really low fees, and they also give general financial planning advice based on where you are in life, and what your finances look like.

bucktalk
10-26-2017, 10:07 AM
I appreciate your input. I am a complete novice to self investing but want to learn.
Thanks.

I have never used any of them so take my opinion with a grain of salt, but I've heard Betterment is really good. I believe they only offer index funds, but that is a sound investment strategy if you aren't interested in spending a significant amount of time trying to beat the market. They have really low fees, and they also give general financial planning advice based on where you are in life, and what your finances look like.

TheSteveHunt
08-16-2018, 06:10 AM
robinhood is amazing...bought a bunch of $99 wmt calls tue for FREE.. looking good

chuck5815
08-16-2018, 07:12 AM
i've really enjoyed trading on robinhood. the ability to basically trade for free gives you a lot of flexibility to whip your capital around and take advantage of the recent volatility.

mugofbeer
08-16-2018, 12:27 PM
No single app is going to be spot on. I know sites such as Fidelity and Schwab have excellent learning modules for beginners. Unfortunately, their rep quality is a fraction of what it should be. Schwab traders have always been more trading saavy.