View Full Version : Financial planner

bucktalk
09-13-2016, 07:47 AM
If anyone has a strong recommendation of a great financial planner I would certainly appreciate hearing from you.
Help!

ctchandler
09-13-2016, 09:52 AM
If anyone has a strong recommendation of a great financial planner I would certainly appreciate hearing from you.
Help!

I highly recommend The Advisory Group. Call them at 728-1649, there will be no pressure. And you might receive some free advice. They have done very well for me. I have been drawing a monthly paycheck for twelve years and I have almost as much money as I started with in May, 2004.
C. T.

AP
09-13-2016, 09:58 AM
Though I have never used him, I know his family well and he will be who I go to when I do go to one: Dave Chaney at Legacy Planning Partners http://www.legacyplanningpartnersllc.com/new/legacyplanningpartnersllc/content.asp?contentid=2017868523

ctchandler
09-13-2016, 01:31 PM
Bucktalk,
I should have provided DeWayne McAnally's (The Advisory Group) web page. Here it is. There are a lot of good financial advisors in Oklahoma City, but check them out carefully and look for a a fee based group. I know The Advisory Group is and I'm also pretty sure Legacy Planning Partners is as well.
C. T.
http://www.gdmcanally.com/

bucktalk
09-13-2016, 02:54 PM
Thanks for the suggestions. Big help!

bradh
09-13-2016, 03:42 PM
I'm most interested in someone who a.) isn't trying to sell me a product they know isn't right for us and b.) is held to a fiduciary standard

Just had a really poor experience recently with someone who was just trying to sell a product that was absolutely not a fit for our family.

AP
09-13-2016, 03:44 PM
I'm most interested in someone who a.) isn't trying to sell me a product they know isn't right for us and b.) is held to a fiduciary standard

Just had a really poor experience recently with someone who was just trying to sell a product that was absolutely not a fit for our family.