View Full Version : Cox Internet questions

Bobby821
08-02-2016, 07:01 AM
My 2 year price lock was up next month with Cox for Internet, so yesterday I called them up to negotiate for another 2 year price for Internet only which is all we have with Cox. It went easier than I thought and I was able to get a new 2 year deal locked in for the same price I have been paying for the last 2 years which is $59.99 per month for the 150 Mbps Premier internet level locked at this price until Aug 1st 2018. So no price increase for me. I feel pretty good about this and was wondering if you guys think I got a good deal on it or not. What are others paying for Internet only from Cox?

FighttheGoodFight
08-02-2016, 07:53 AM
That is probably the best price. I have ultimate and pay $82. I am worried about their caps though. I get somewhat close to mine every month.

Bullbear
08-02-2016, 08:03 AM
They are pretty easy to negotiate these days.. I have a special rate because I was cancelling them a few years back.. it expires every year.. I call back each year and they give it back to me.. Premier internet and the basic cable for 68.99.. Im happy with that.

barrettd
08-02-2016, 12:37 PM
My 2 year price lock was up next month with Cox for Internet, so yesterday I called them up to negotiate for another 2 year price for Internet only which is all we have with Cox. It went easier than I thought and I was able to get a new 2 year deal locked in for the same price I have been paying for the last 2 years which is $59.99 per month for the 150 Mbps Premier internet level locked at this price until Aug 1st 2018. So no price increase for me. I feel pretty good about this and was wondering if you guys think I got a good deal on it or not. What are others paying for Internet only from Cox?

Is it a contract, or can you cancel at any time?

SoonerDave
08-02-2016, 02:01 PM
Is it a contract, or can you cancel at any time?

Sounds like a price lock that includes an ETF.

Bobby821
08-02-2016, 02:31 PM