View Full Version : Yoga studios?

TheTravellers
03-18-2016, 04:37 PM
Hi all,

I am looking for a small yoga studio where I can get individual attention if I am doing something wrong, as opposed to a big class. Though I have done yoga on my own with videos, I am at the beginner level and am not a jock. I want to use yoga as a mind-body practice and for relaxation, not lock myself into a sauna and turn myself into a pretzel for the sole purpose of losing weight. :D

That said, does anyone have any recommendations?

Thanks in advance,

Mrs. Traveller

OKCbyTRANSFER
03-18-2016, 08:10 PM
Similar situation, new to yoga, always wanted to try but the large group setting scared me. I go to Cardinal Yoga, 24th & Olie. They just moved there in this space. Smaller group, maybe 12 people, & if you don't mind being "corrected" in your pose, it's a big help. I'm trying 2x a week, started with a Yoga 101 class for 6 weeks & go to level 1, and I'm no expert but I enjoy it. Mixed group, in age and sex, so I feel comfortable.

Thomas Vu
03-18-2016, 08:38 PM
What area of town are you in?

LocoAko
03-18-2016, 11:30 PM