View Full Version : Mount Saint Mary

Pete
11-03-2015, 07:00 AM
They have started a campaign to add a new cafeteria / community center on their gorgeous campus:

http://static1.squarespace.com/static/54473686e4b07eb19f4807d7/t/545d9435e4b08c4a3adc9101/1415418937514/MSM_Aerial_View.jpg?format=1500w

http://static1.squarespace.com/static/54473686e4b07eb19f4807d7/t/545d9451e4b08c4a3adc9132/1415418966533/MSM_West_Side.jpg?format=1500w

http://static1.squarespace.com/static/54473686e4b07eb19f4807d7/t/545d946ee4b0b49a35de3638/1415418996298/MSM-East-Entrance.jpg?format=1500w

http://static1.squarespace.com/static/54473686e4b07eb19f4807d7/t/545d94b7e4b00403fdd2152b/1415419066229/MSM-inside-commons.jpg?format=1500w

Pete
11-03-2015, 07:02 AM
http://www.fathertomboyer.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/IMG_0493-620x465.jpg

hfry
11-03-2015, 10:13 AM
Thanks for posting Pete. Back when I graduated 4 years ago a new cafeteria was greatly needed but it has taken the back road to some other projects over the years so I'm glad it seems to be their new focus. It's truly amazing how old that building is but with the fire in 08 or 09 it allowed them to really redo a lot of the inside and reopen back up the 3rd floor fully.
I know I'm bias but it's still one of my favorite spots in Okc. The campus is beautiful and they have always taken great care to preserve it. There was a rumor when I was in school that they wanted to build a softball field on the south side of the campus but it got nixed because the sisters of mercy didn't want to destroy the very old trees, who knows how much of it is true but the care for the campus is nothing short of amazing.

Pete
11-03-2015, 10:15 AM
^

It really is one of the coolest, most beautiful settings in OKC.

I'd really like to be a part of helping the surrounding area redevelop.

hfry
11-03-2015, 10:31 AM