View Full Version : Single Life Update

Pages : [1] 2

Spookytourchick
09-10-2005, 08:14 PM
Just wanted to vent some frustrations, I havent posted in a while. (sorry)

Well, for one, its Saturday Night and Im home posting here lol

Anyway, I have been doing the online thing for a few months now. I have actually met 1 guy. THe others where I thought I would be interested would never get the nards to call me or offer me their numbers so, I deleted them. (bwuahahahaha!)

The one guy I met. He seemed nice we met for coffee at the Red Cup, just a nice evening.
I really think he wanted me to come to his house he invited me. Im sorry, I didnt find that appropriate and I didnt say a word (hard to do).
I would go out with him again, if it was last week.
So, Since I didnt whore out I dont get a second date, if I DID whore out I wouldnt get a second date.
Damned if ya do, damned if ya dont.
Im not worried about "him" too much, he bugged me, he looked like my Ex husband a lot.
Oh well, no harm done.

I havent been out in a while (at all) I know this doesnt help but it doesnt make things better.

Online Dating... I have been talking to men out of state. And I actually have more in common with men who dont live here. Strange huh?
Texas men are most like Oklahoma Men. I have been chatting with men on the east coast. Just for personality sake they are more my type.

Maybe Im just an oddball. Oklahoma men from what I have witnessed between myself and my friends, men dont like eccentric or oddball women.
Im not strange, im just different. I dont care for sports and I really dont like beer.

So, once again Im at a point in my life where I just dont care.
4 kinda dates in 3 years.... ummm, thats not normal. Not even for me.

I give up and yes, im pointing fingers at Oklahoma Men and Im really sorry to put you all in the same catagory. I KNOW you are not all the same.
It is just my age group 31-40 they are all the same.