View Full Version : 11 Foot 8

ljbab728
09-13-2013, 09:53 PM
I came across this by accident today and just couldn't stop watching.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=xzkWTcDZFH0

What's funny are the people who think if they go slow it will be OK.:o

MWCGuy
09-13-2013, 10:15 PM
I drove box trucks for a living for about 3 years during my retail days. If a bridge, over pass or tree looked low, you stopped and did a quick visual check or you simply paid attention to the signs. Just about every truck I drove had a reverse written sticker that stated the height of the truck in view of the side mirrors just remind you how tall the truck was. I made it a point not drive under anything near that height unless I had a helper to spot me. In truck driving, if you wreck you almost always fired or put on a few days leave without pay regardless of rather or not you were at fault.

RadicalModerate
09-13-2013, 10:25 PM
Music To Watch the Traffic-Cam By
(or, for grammar nazis, By Which to Watch the Traffic-Cam)

JjI7VeIA7ZI

lc4TnopiuzQ

SHhrZgojY1Q

(I knocked the exhaust stack off of a paving machine I was hauling on a float driving under a low bridge on NE 4th or 10th back in the '70s. Another time, I had to totally screw up traffic flow right downtown in order to avoid completely trashing a huge, rented, Terex front end loader that I was hauling on a low-boy under one of the old bridges into Bricktown before it was Bricktown. During PM rush hour . . .)

kelroy55
09-14-2013, 08:27 AM
Just like I used to tell my barber (when I had hair) A little off the top

BlackmoreRulz
09-14-2013, 08:39 AM
Stout bridge!

bandnerd
09-14-2013, 09:19 AM
Some of the YouTube comments are pretty great: "I should open up a truck repair shop right next to that." "Someone should stand on the bridge dressed as Gandalf yelling 'You shall not pass!'"

kevinpate
09-14-2013, 09:57 AM