View Full Version : In search of a good apartment in OKC

Good_lance
07-18-2012, 07:33 PM
Hello people,
I am kind of new to the city. I will be looking for a permanent place to live around mid of September. I am thinking somewhere close to downtown. Since I am new to the city, I need to stay close to a place where all the action is. So far, I have been to the level and deep deuce. I really didn't like any of it too much. Having been living in Europe for a long time, I find the apartments I have seen don’t have that much taste for the money. I am use to very good stuff, and at $2500/month, the Classens is a bit above my budget. Are there any places left like the Cline or the Hadden Hall that is like $1500 a month. Looking for a one bedroom flat.
My other option is to buy one of those places at the Hill. But they are all sold out now.

Any help will greatly appreciated

Pete
07-18-2012, 07:46 PM
Here are all the properties owned and managed by the Midtown Renaissance group. The Cline and Hadden Hall filled up fast, but you can always ask:

http://midtownr.com/View.aspx?type=res

All of their apartments are very nice and really well located. Their newest one at 1212 N. Walker probably has vacancy as they are just finishing up.

Also, here's a longer list of properties downtown:

http://www.downtownokc.com/RealEstate/DowntownforLease.aspx

Good_lance
07-18-2012, 08:18 PM
Many thanks chief. I will give some of them a call in the morning. What do you think about Deep deuce compared to the level

Spartan
07-18-2012, 09:45 PM
Downtown apartments are going to be tough to come by. Your best bet is definitely contacting MidtownR, which is probably the most solid downtown developer, and seeing if they have anything..