View Full Version : Ersland's defense team files appeal

Pages : [1] 2

BBatesokc
03-07-2012, 12:54 PM
As reported the other day, Ersland's defense team has filed their appeal with the court of criminal appeals.

http://www.kfor.com/news/local/kfor-pharmacist-appeals-murder-sentence-in-shooting-20120306,0,3538747.story

I just got done reading the appeal (about 21 pertinent pages). I'm no lawyer, but I don't see this going anywhere. They spend most of their time complaining about issues the court of criminal appeals already addressed (recusal of Judge Elliot). The issue of the computer simulation is interesting, but I have no idea how well those complaints are received.

My money says it is rejected.

CaptDave
03-07-2012, 01:14 PM

As it should be. One look at the surveillance footage is enough.

OKCTalker
03-07-2012, 01:29 PM

Speaking of money, who is paying for all of this?

BBatesokc
03-07-2012, 01:38 PM
Speaking of money, who is paying for all of this?

Paying for what? His appeal? Ersland and his family. Some donations, but I heard they were fairly non-existent.

OKCisOK4me
03-07-2012, 02:54 PM
I hope it's rejected. I realize the kid was wrong for attempting robbery but I still think Ersland went overkill on him.

Well, let's just shoot him multiple times instead of pointing the gun at his face and telling him to remain until the police arrive.

Ersland reaps what he sewed...

Midtowner
03-07-2012, 03:25 PM
Is the Opening Brief of the Appellant posted anywhere?

kevinpate
03-07-2012, 03:47 PM
Is the Opening Brief of the Appellant posted anywhere?