View Full Version : Oklahoma Liquor Laws Documentary - Need Interviews

BigBadBen
01-24-2012, 07:06 AM
FYI: I also posted this in the Politics Forum.

I am a local filmmaker and will be shooting a short (for now) documentary on Oklahoma Liquor Laws. I will specifically be focusing on the 3.2 law and the no cold transport law.

Im currently researching everything so when I do the interviews I know a little more about the laws.

I have sent requests for interviews to The Able Commission, Several State Representatives/Senators, Beer Distributors of Oklahoma, The Three Major US Breweries as well as local Breweries.

I would also like to interview Beer enthusiasts. I don't just want the law makers side of things, I want Joe Six Pack's take on it also.

If you are interested, and preferably knowledgeable of the laws, please send me an email.

ben@czeckeredpast.com

Thanks!

Oh GAWD the Smell!
01-25-2012, 03:40 AM
The 3.2 law just leaves me shaking my head. For a couple of reasons.

1 - The how and why it came about to begin with.

2 - The fact that retards STILL drive to TX to get the same beer because it's "twice as strong". *facepalm* No it isn't.

And as long as I can still find Chimay, I'm good!

Bunty
01-25-2012, 06:56 PM
So what is the history of 3.2% beer in Oklahoma? Didn't it originate under prohibition? I've read it described as a relic left over from the days of prohibition. If so, how long did Oklahomans have to wait until 3.2% beer was legal to buy? I see 3.2% beer as just another one of those well accepted, time honored cultural traditions that will always refuse to go away in Oklahoma, just like the mysterious nonsense law of not being allowed to buy a car on Sunday.

bluedogok
01-25-2012, 08:16 PM