View Full Version : 5th Wheel Mobile Home

Thunder
12-26-2011, 06:13 PM
I'm moving the 33 footer to a lot at Skyline park in Del City on Reno this week (I hope). So, I want to start the process starting next month. Most importantly is to find the mysterious spot or two up on the roof (which I will just try to cover everywhere I can).

Okay, I need recommendations for a great electrician. And I know that city inspector must approve a home, does this applies to mobile home, too? I need electrical system inspection and central system replaced to support the highest allowed (50 amps).

Is there anyone here a owner of a 5th Wheel? I have no manual and no knowledge, so I need someone here to meet me and teach me things that I need to know. There are a lot of switches inside I need to know what they do. I need to know the gas system. It uses the propane. I need to know how to hook up the two propane and turn them on/off. I need to know how to hook up the water system, water tanks, hot water tank (don't know where its at), sewer, and whatever else.

Recommendations on where to buy accessories. I need the bathroom window curtains replaced for another color. The curtains in the bedroom, I need them replaced (its a girly color now) for something blue.

There is something about battery. I don't know and don't know where its at. When the dealership brought it to the flea market, they opened all 3 slides out without plugging it in, so it has a battery. I need to know how often to replace battery, if its used regularly or as backup, and whatever.

And who on here has experience building a patio? I want a raised patio if someone can build one. Steps on front and back. This will be after I get a small barn put in place in the backyard, then I want a patio and fence built (completely secure so Taz the Poodle can not escape).

How do I know there are insulation or enough insulation in the walls? Windows? Many things I want checked and done.