View Full Version : What small business startups would you like to see in OKC?

metro
12-08-2010, 09:09 AM
Contemplating a startup in the next couple years. I have some ideas that I have knowledge and passion about, but just curious on which type of small startups would you like to see in OKC and/or what types do you think would do well here. Possibly ideas that a niche or broad need is not being met.

mcca7596
12-08-2010, 10:50 AM
Men's clothing.

sethsrott
12-08-2010, 10:54 AM
Men's clothing.

:yeahthat:

Platemaker
12-08-2010, 11:17 AM
Agreed.

metro
12-08-2010, 02:25 PM
Men's clothing.

be more specific...

mcca7596
12-08-2010, 02:58 PM
Moderately priced classic clothes (sportswear, business casual and suit separates; doesn't have to have tailoring services). A tad less expensive Spencer Stone type of concept perhaps.

EBAH
12-08-2010, 09:24 PM
agreed agreed agreed, mens shopping in this city is shameful. For the "younger stuff"t he Lucca Annex in Penn Sq has some ok stuff, as does Blue 7 and a handful of other places. Spencer Stone is awesome, but a tad too expensive for everyday clothing. Mr Ooley's and Pinpoint are ok as well for certain things, but more geared to higher end and more formal business attire. Some place in the mid range would be WONDERFUL! I'd kill for a Benneton (we actually used to have one), Esprit, or Uniqlo in this city, but there is zero chance of that happening (I am not a huge H&M fan, but that'd be cool too). An upstart mid priced mens fashion shop would be an excellent conciliation. A lot of the Blue 7 / Lucca inventory is cool, but a little too, "fashiony" and lacking in tasteful and austere staple items. You know, like hip business casual stuff with a few choice luxury items and tasteful, cheap, vintage accessories. Anyway, yeah, men's clothing. I am saddened by how many garments and accessories I buy online or when I'm out of state and have access to a real range of options.

Platemaker
12-09-2010, 02:37 PM