View Full Version : Where do you work

mranderson
02-23-2005, 06:52 AM
Here is a getting to know you.

Where do you work, what do you do there, how long have you been there, and do you like it (why or why not)

Most know I am at Dell, and have been since November. Do I like it? Not the job, but I do like the company. I am a customer service senior agent.

Midtowner
02-23-2005, 07:55 AM
I have a pretty short Resumé.

I worked all through HS and college (starting days after my 16 birthday) at RadioShack. I did do a 1 year stint at The Sharper Image though. At RadioShack, I worked at Quail Springs, then was sent to Penn Square until it closed, then I worked at 23rd and Penn, 23rd and Meridian, 63rd and May, and finally, Rockwell & NW Expressway.

After graduating college, I subbed in Edmond Schools for a year.

Then I landed at a local law firm (name withheld) and am working as a Legal Assistant. I got what one might be considered a job (only I pay them) as a Law Student at OCU, and will start their evening program in the Fall. That makes me the OCU Law Class of '09.

1adam12
02-23-2005, 12:23 PM
OKC Police Dept. 10 years

dirtrider73068
02-23-2005, 04:07 PM
Well I work for the wonderful City Of Norman in the parks and rec department. I take care of all the parks around town keeping them mowed and trashed picked up so the kids and everybody can enjoy them. We have heard that we hav ethe best looking parks some peopl have ever seen, even hav eheard that ours are better than okc's parks. Can't say that for sure myself haven't seen okc's parks to know.

Keith
02-23-2005, 08:46 PM
Well, I work in the water/wastewater division for the City of Okla. City as an emergency services dispatcher, and am currently the senior dispatcher (special title...no extra money). I have been with the City for 14 years. Our office operates 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, including all holidays.