View Full Version : "Going Green"

Peach fuzz
04-08-2010, 09:36 PM
First of all, I am a 20 y/o student who has no clue what political party im tied to (Conservative rents, liberal sister, girlfriend and friends), didnt vote last election :Smiley078 because I didn't like either nor wanted either to represent me :( ...

Could care less about Gores "truth" or tree hugging and all that crap, hell 2 years ago I could throw out styrofoam cups all day and not give a hoot. But, for some reason lately, Ive been doing the little things here and there to do my good turn daily and maybe leave my path better than before. I dont care for all the "Go Green" shananagins, nor do I listen to the people that say "climate change" isnt happening because I know for damn sure that smog I used to breathe back in long beach doesn't help polar bears.

Anyone else trying to help out? if so what kind of things do you change or what would you suggest others try to do? I like the thought of the world being enlightened, and try to conserve as best we can. I know okc is very conservative in most areas, and our resorces arent going to let us change easily, but does anyone see us working on it here as much as they do in other parts? or are we always going to back the arguement of "well they aint proovn nuthin bout globular warmins" no offense to anyone who actually talks/types like that :D

Im not trying to save the planet, but eventually, weather you're conservative or not, this will catch up to us someday..

just wondering

LeethalDose
04-10-2010, 09:11 PM
if so what kind of things do you change or what would you suggest others try to do?

I'll give my two cents and give this a bump since no one else has responded.

Recycling the styrofoam cup is better than throwing it out the window but best is to reduce your consumption so there is no styrofoam cup to recycle or toss away.