View Full Version : lasik surgery!

dmoor82
11-07-2009, 09:47 AM
I had lasik at the Clearsight center F/Gary Wilson it has been the best purchase I have ever made!!! I always had glasses growing up and now I see 20/20 w/o any contacts or glasses! I am so happy! any1 else had this surgery? if so where,and by who?

PennyQuilts
11-07-2009, 10:04 AM
I'm planning to have it done, next year. I was waiting until we got back home so that I could get touchups at the same place it was done. How old are you, if you don't mind my asking? I know I can expect to wear reading glasses, perhaps, but was wondering how close something needs to be before you need reading glasses. I quilt and was wondering if I'd end up having to wear glasses to do work that is, say, 14 - 18 inches from my eyes.

dmoor82
11-07-2009, 10:24 AM
I am 28 and I am a delivery driver,and I never need reading glasses!but I was told when I get older I might need them! but I plan on having a touchup before then!

kevinpate
11-07-2009, 10:26 AM
Not moi. When your eyes are where mine are, lasik is just an expensive means to lesser prescription lenses.

On the bright side, there's not been a whale of a lot of eye change in the past 20 years, so I don't gritch much.

Luck to you PQ, and to others whom it's already helped.

mugofbeer
11-07-2009, 03:40 PM
PQ, for those of us that are 'of age' for reading glasses.....I got my lasik when I was about 45. I didn't need reading glasses before but I do now and I need the 3.5 power cheapies you buy at Walgreens. Beyond that, I see fine and would highly recommend the procedure - you will be blind without your readers for up close sight, though.

PennyQuilts
11-07-2009, 09:07 PM