View Full Version : Does anybody use AOL instant Messenger?

hailmary57yd
01-23-2005, 04:45 PM
Does any body use this Messenger? I've never used it before. How would you grade and evaluate this servie? I used MSN, and Yahoo messengers.

my friend's kid who is middle school student, told me that he could not send messages to hisd buddy throughout the messenger. He can still get online and doesn't feel any change of his pc. The only problem is he cannot send messages to his buddy throughout the messenger.

Luke
01-23-2005, 04:56 PM
I use Apple's iChat, which logs onto AOL's Instant Messaging network. I've got no complaints about it.

hailmary57yd
01-23-2005, 04:59 PM
Thank you for your response. Is AOL Messenger popular?

Luke
01-23-2005, 05:25 PM
Yeah, the AOL Instant Messenger is a VERY popular instant messaging service. The big three are MSN, Yahoo! and AOL. I would assume AOL is #1, but that's purely a guess.

Keith
01-23-2005, 05:42 PM
AOL is the only IM that I use, however, I do have my Yahoo as a stand by. I have never had a problem with AOL IM.

okcnative
01-23-2005, 05:56 PM
I primarily use MSN. However, I also have AOL. I have no complaints. Both seem about equal.

Some of my contacts use either one or the other. For example, some workplaces have systems which allow one to work well, but hinder another because of their system set-up and protections. A friend of mine was in Afghanistan and only one was used at his camp.

By using both AOL and MSN, I can be reached by friends or business contacts through both services. They're free. So why not?

BricktownGuy
01-23-2005, 10:01 PM
I have had no problems with AIM. (AOL Instant Messenger)

I use AIM, MSN and Yahoo messenger. from my experience, out of those three... I have had the most problems with Yahoo messenger than the other. Yahoo seems to drop messages sometimes.

I studied information systems in college and they taught us about 90% of user problems are due to human errors. (no offense meant to anyone)