View Full Version : Dave Ramsey to speak at Lifechurch.tv

metro
02-23-2009, 01:20 PM
For all those interested in Dave Ramsey, he's speaking at Lifechurch.tv March 14th and 15th and will be broadcast worldwide as well. I'll post more information as it becomes available.

BBatesokc
02-23-2009, 01:29 PM
I download his podcast to my ipod and bought his most recent book at Sam's the other day. Great common sense financial advise that obviously isn't so common in this financial climate.

Don't know if I'd fight a crowd to see him, but I'd certainly watch the online broadcast.

I offered/bribed my teenage step-son with $50 if he'd read the book cover to cover. He enters college in a year and according to Ramsey, about 1-in-5 bankruptcy filings are from a college student lured into debt by all the credit card offers.

Richard at Remax
02-23-2009, 02:37 PM
Big fan of Dave. Took his class right after I graduated college

alan
02-23-2009, 04:42 PM
any idea how he will be broadcast? tv or radio or webcast?

metro
02-23-2009, 06:33 PM
same way all lifechurch.tv services are broadcast, streaming via satellite at all our worldwide locations and on the internet and SecondLife.

CuatrodeMayo
02-23-2009, 07:12 PM
Big fan. Currently getting started on my Total Money Makeover.

BailJumper
02-23-2009, 08:17 PM
Tried to listen to his radio show before. I liked him, but can't stand all the call-ins. Doesn't it all just boil down to "if you don't have the money, then don't buy it"?

GWB
02-24-2009, 04:50 AM
For all those interested in Dave Ramsey, he's speaking at Lifechurch.tv March 14th and 15th and will be broadcast worldwide as well. I'll post more information as it becomes available.

One of my favorite when it comes to finance advice. Thanks for posting this.

Richard at Remax
02-24-2009, 10:39 AM