View Full Version : Last Night basketball game

NativeOkie
01-26-2009, 11:57 PM
I have not watched or attended a Bedlam game in many years.
A few things I noticed:

I was surprised by how the osu players crossed the line in fair play on a couple of occasions.

The student section was loud as it should be, however the gun symbol with the fingers is known to be from Texas Tech.

Nice crowd for an Icy night.

Overall It was great to see Oklahoma's University in action.

OKCisOK4me
01-27-2009, 12:25 AM
I have not watched or attended a Bedlam game in many years.
A few things I noticed:

I was surprised by how the osu players crossed the line in fair play on a couple of occasions.

The student section was loud as it should be, however the gun symbol with the fingers is known to be from Texas Tech.

Nice crowd for an Icy night.

Overall It was great to see Oklahoma's University in action.

KNOWN...being the key word? OSU has been doing the gun symbol since before I was a student there 12 years ago. Since my sister was a student there over 17 years ago. Apparently we just don't get enough credit for our 'pistols firing' as Dave Hunziker always says on the air.

Yeah, I guess it was a good win for the dirt burglars being they had 23 turnovers.

so1rfan
01-27-2009, 07:30 AM
I have to give kudos to Travis Ford for putting Kirkland on the bench after he smacked Griffin on the head. Most coaches have a win at all costs mentality and he chose to send Kirkland a message that kind of behavior would not be tolerated.

The message evidently was immediately forgotton by Kirkland as soon as he got back on the floor.

Luke
01-27-2009, 07:47 AM
I think it's kind of appropriate the osu fans make "L" hand shapes.

;)

CuatrodeMayo
01-27-2009, 07:58 AM
Here we go...

Luke
01-27-2009, 08:20 AM
Here we go...

Oh, it's all fun and games.

Until you get threatening Private Messages from the opposition. Then it's just fun. Pokes are so easy to mess with.

;)

danielf1935
01-27-2009, 08:29 AM