View Full Version : Lackmeyer Book Signing Tomorrow (Tuesday)

Doug Loudenback
01-19-2009, 05:49 AM
I see that Steve Lackmeyer's 1st book signing for his new Arcadia book, Bricktown, is set for tomorrow at 6 p.m. at Full Circle Books. See some info at Full Circle Bookstore (http://www.fullcirclebooks.com/index.aspx). It's a wonderful book containing numerous images of the Warehouse District, old and new, that for the most part have never been seen before.

Steve
01-19-2009, 01:56 PM
Doug, thanks so much for posting this! In addition to my "day job" at The Oklahoman, my activities as an author, I'm also the father of two great boys who demand a lot of my attention.

So now that the excuses are over, yes, book signing starts at 6 p.m. Tuesday at Full Circle Books. That's at 50 Penn Place across from Penn Square Mall. The book, an Arcadia title like Doug's, includes more than 190 photos from several different collections, many of them never published before. The book also tells the history of the district and has includes images of an era that previously was largely undocumented - Bricktown's demise in the 1970s. It's amazing to see some of the buildings that stood through the early 1990s only to be destroyed just before the area finally made its comeback.

metro
01-19-2009, 02:32 PM
Steve, any pictures of you and me in Bricktown giving you all those story leads......................j/k

Steve
01-19-2009, 02:36 PM
I've actually dedicated the whole book to you and pointed out that without you, I'd still be writing obituaries.
;)

metro
01-19-2009, 02:38 PM
that might be a scary book, and only about 3 pages in length. But seriously though, I should be there tomorrow hopefully.

Urbanized
01-20-2009, 07:04 AM