View Full Version : Walking with Dinosaurs at Ford Center.....

LandryTeam
01-14-2009, 11:19 AM
Tickets are $60 EACH....It's really sad that I can't afford to take my son to this deal. He REALLY would have liked it too....but $120 for 2 people to go? Wow....that's just too high for normal people to pay. My daughter and wife would have liked to go but my God...I would have taken out a bank loan just to get them in the door!

Just wanted to vent a bit!

Eddie Landry

TaoMaas
01-14-2009, 11:24 AM
I hear ya, Eddie. It cracks me up that I was able to afford to go to more shows when I was a poor college student, living on an allowance, than I can now that I've been out in the workforce for a number of decades. Good thing I got all those concerts out of my system while I was younger, huh?

mecarr
01-14-2009, 12:44 PM
Wow, so for two parents and 3 kids to go it would be $300? Ridiculous.

MadMonk
01-14-2009, 01:14 PM
I thought about going to this, but then I looked over some of the videos of this on Youtube and it really didn't strike me as being worth the high price.

Jesseda
01-14-2009, 01:38 PM
count me out, I would rather buy a full season frontier city pass for 60.00.. I can not believe it cost $60.00 to go to this for kids!!! what next, are they going to start charging for sitting in santas lap? or do some places already do that?

Richard at Remax
01-14-2009, 01:46 PM
here are the prices.

Walking with Dinosaurs - the Arena Spectacular tickets Ford Center Oklahoma City, OK, Directions, seating chart. Official Ticketmaster site. (http://www.ticketmaster.com/event/0C00414EB498E477?artistid=1265328&majorcatid=10003&minorcatid=55)

not all are 60. there are $20 ones too so I don't know where this $60 or nothing came from.

LandryTeam
01-14-2009, 01:53 PM
Ya know...the $60 thing came from me....when I looked I guess I had choosen "best seats available" option. Sorry about that, good to see there are $20 seats.

Karried
01-14-2009, 02:04 PM