View Full Version : I graduated!

donbroncho
12-14-2008, 12:05 PM
So I graduated yesterday from UCO with a BA in Journalism-Public Relations.:irule: Im glad to be done..no more studying/tests anymore! Unless i decide on graduate school, which is still a possibility...

Went to mcnellies last night. sampled several foreign beers from Nicaragua, the Philippines, and Poland. All very good...

Midtowner
12-14-2008, 12:10 PM
Congratulations! Don't forget to support your alma mater.

Join the UCO Alumni Association.

Easy180
12-14-2008, 02:37 PM
So I graduated yesterday from UCO with a BA in Journalism-Public Relations.:irule: Im glad to be done..no more studying/tests anymore! Unless i decide on graduate school, which is still a possibility...

Went to mcnellies last night. sampled several foreign beers from Nicaragua, the Philippines, and Poland. All very good...

Stay in school and go for the Masters...Real world day to day grind sux :poke:

Karried
12-14-2008, 03:20 PM
Congrats!!! Way to go!

ddavidson8
12-14-2008, 03:30 PM
Great job. It's a nice time for you. The excitement of the real world before the grind starts.

MadMonk
12-14-2008, 05:13 PM
Congrats! :congrats:

PennyQuilts
12-14-2008, 06:48 PM
Congratulations!! That is a wonderful accomplishment. Enjoy the glow that comes with success!

donbroncho
12-14-2008, 07:11 PM
Thank you all. Hopefully my day to day grind doesn't suck, as ive done some very interesting work in my years from being a pizza manager to a fence builder to a subsitiute teacher...

Im hopin the graduate school bug bites me so I'll go. I really do like learning and the whole culture that comes with it.

I think this graduating thing will hit me in january, when alot of my friends are going back to school and I'm not haha...

Midtowner
12-14-2008, 07:16 PM
The graduate school bug doesn't bite. You actually have to get off your duff and get admitted.

donbroncho
12-14-2008, 07:20 PM