View Full Version : Sooners name team captains

08-25-2008, 04:39 PM
Sam Bradford, Jon Cooper, Brody Eldridge, Nic Harris and Gerald McCoy have been named Oklahoma's team captains for the upcoming football season.

The players were selected in a vote taken by the team.

Bradford, a quarterback, Cooper, a center, and Eldridge, a tight end/fullback are the offensive captains. Harris, a safety, and McCoy, a defensive tackle, are the defensive captains.

Cooper and Harris are seniors. Eldridge a junior and Bradford and McCoy redshirt sophomores.