View Full Version : Thought I would throw this out there....

kristae
07-27-2008, 10:12 PM
I know there are quite a few restaurant owners and chefs who read these forums and so I thought it would be worth a try to post on here that I am currently a student at The Culinary Institute of Platt College looking for a place to help me get my “foot in the door”. I have applications out in places around town but figured posting on here couldn’t hurt either :) I have a resume if anyone is interested, thanks in advance!

LIL_WAYNE_4_PREZIDENT08
07-27-2008, 10:40 PM
Post your credit card an SSN # and we'll be able to get started

kristae
07-27-2008, 10:49 PM
well i thought about doing that but then i realized that i might as well post my signature on here as a .jpg so I am just waiting to use a scanner right now

Karried
07-28-2008, 11:00 AM
kristae, good luck on your search. You can PM members instead of putting any personal info out on a public forum.

I've heard that Platt college is open for lunch so the students can practice. Is this true?

What are the prices like if so, I imagine they do a lot of gourmet meals so it would probably run quite a bit more than a normal lunch menu.

Thunder
07-28-2008, 12:26 PM
Karried, it can be true. OSU in Okmulgee did the same thing. I tried it once. I tell you, they sure like fancy stuff with no soda!!! Grrr!

kristae
07-28-2008, 02:40 PM
It is very true that we have restaraunt called Chefs Di Domani that is open to the public on Thursday and Friday afternoon and evenings :) . It is the one of the final steps in our course where the entire restarunt; from seating, waiting, and cooking is performed by the students. The very last step of course being an actual externship for a couple months out in "the real world".