View Full Version : Singles Events

own2feet
07-08-2008, 01:07 PM
OK I am new to this and I was reading a couple of posts and someone had mentioned something about attending singles events, but I 've never heard of any and don't have a clue on how to meet anyone. Two years ago I ended a 6 year relationship and have been single ever since. During my relationship, I lost contact with my friends and basically have none, at least not any close friends, so I can't really go out with a friend to meet guys. I feel pretty much stuck, but I can't complain. I came from having nothing, no car, no job and no place to live, and 2 years later I have paid off my car, have a great and promising career and am about to close on my first house. I am ready to get out there and meet someone, but I have become quite shy and haven't a clue on how to meet anyone. I absolutely feel that "friends first" is a must and I certainly want to go slow, but again, where can I meet a decent man? You know, someone who has a stable job and takes care of his responsibilities... If anyone has any suggestions, I'd love to hear them.

Thanks,

Own2feet

alan
07-08-2008, 01:47 PM
Every Saturday Night at Vintage Coffee (150th & Western) is singles night.

We want to provide a smoke and drunk-free zone with a laid back atmosphere for our single friends. We've only been doing it for a few weeks, and we need more participants!

I told my single friends to get off the couch and do something, because I was tired of hearing them complain about it.

own2feet
07-08-2008, 01:53 PM
how many show up usually?

alan
07-08-2008, 02:50 PM
we've just gotten started and then we had the holiday, so frankly, not very many.

YET.

But if everyone sits and waits for everyone else to show up, then no one will ever meet anyone else.

:wink:

namellac
07-08-2008, 03:37 PM
Lotsa people here, not necessarily all single, but the concerts are free and fun