View Full Version : Inexpensive Housing near MidTown:

CuatrodeMayo
06-10-2008, 01:55 PM
Well I made it. I graduated in May with my degree in Architecture.

I have been working in MidTown for the past couple of weeks but living in Edmond temporarily. My first child is due in December so I am now looking for a place to rent near my office. I am looking forward to joining the inner-city community, but DT is too high for my small budget and I have resorted to nearby neighborhoods. I have been looking at craigslist and the Gazette's website so far, but I decided to ask some locals as well.

So...anybody know of a 2 bed place for >$600/month near NW 10th & Walker?

OKCMallen
06-10-2008, 02:24 PM
I did a cursory look in the area and I don't think you're going to find a place for that cheap unless you're willing to go a little ghetto.

CuatrodeMayo
06-10-2008, 03:00 PM
I don't really mind rougher areas. That is what I am moving from.

OKCMallen
06-10-2008, 03:22 PM
Then you will be able to find some places maybe not right in the middle of Midtown, but walking distance. Try looking west of Walker on 13th.

solitude
06-10-2008, 03:26 PM
Good luck on finding something. I can't help you with the housing, but wanted to say -- congratulations!

CuatrodeMayo
06-10-2008, 03:39 PM
Thanks!

Pete
06-10-2008, 06:53 PM
I graduated in May with my degree in Architecture.

A big congratulations to you! That's awesome.

Your education is a gift that will keep giving for the rest of your life and is something no once can ever take away.

MestaParkMan
06-10-2008, 09:06 PM