View Full Version : What's happening in Yukon??

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

Jon27
04-17-2008, 07:47 PM
Ok, I'm a Yukon resident obviously. My previous thread was "New Building in West End Pointe" It's dead....this topic in the forum is dead. I want to revive it. Let's talk about what's going on in Yukon! I read a thread from Clock4869 who said the same thing. I agree, we need to revive this!

1. We have the West End Pointe shops going in. Target, Penney's, and whatever else. Anyone have any insight?

2. We have a new building on Vandement next to the Vet that still has not been named.

3. I've heard rumors of a new High School.

4. When will 10th St. be finished?

5. Whatever else!!!

sgt. pepper
04-18-2008, 10:30 AM
You live in Yukon and only heard rumors of a new high school? i thought you guys voted on a bond issue on that, and that it passed, a new high school will be built. Is this not correct?

blckthree
04-18-2008, 02:41 PM
The new building on Vandement next to the Vet will be the new office for Dr. Posey's Vet. clinic.

Jon27
04-18-2008, 09:13 PM
You live in Yukon and only heard rumors of a new high school? i thought you guys voted on a bond issue on that, and that it passed, a new high school will be built. Is this not correct?

You're right. I probably should know about that. I guess I didn't know about the bond issue. I'm too busy on OKCTalk.com.

dalelakin
04-19-2008, 08:49 AM
I don't care if it is in Yukon Mustang or anywhere on the far west side but PLEASE give us a new grocery store. It amazes me that as many housing developments as there are in this area there hasn't been a new one go in yet...

Not in Yukon but there is the an IHOP and new Hotel going in on Mustang RD. Also anyone know what is going in on the SE corner of Morgan and 15th? There is a sign that shows "Financing provided by blah blah."

Jon27
04-19-2008, 08:00 PM