View Full Version : Bennett Says if tax doesn't pass, no Sonics!!

metro
02-27-2008, 08:02 PM
Just to clarify, I am a PRO-FORD CENTER VOTE citizen however I wanted to post this in a new thread because there are so many NBA threads that have lost focus. I picked up this week's edition of The Gazette that just came out today. The cover story is about Bennett and the upcoming election. Here is a quote from Bennett from Page 19, the last few sentences of the page.

Bennett: "We have applied to relocate to Oklahoma City. That is specific in our application. You should vote for this because these are great improvements to the building to make it viable and help us for a long time with or without the team. But we have to have it to get the team.

To David Glover (who seems to be enjoying his short lived 15 minutes of fame) and all the other naysayers, how to you rebuttal Bennett's latest remarks??:bright_id You often claim that the team is coming regardless if this vote passes. Bennett himself just said it ain't so.

Here's the link to verify yourself:

Article | OKG News.com (http://www.okgazette.com/p/12776/a/1742/Default.aspx?ReturnUrl=LwBEAGUAZgBhAHUAbAB0AC4AYQB zAHAAeAAslashAHAAPQAxADIANwAyADkA)

andy157
02-27-2008, 08:24 PM
Just to clarify, I am a PRO-FORD CENTER VOTE citizen however I wanted to post this in a new thread because there are so many NBA threads that have lost focus. I picked up this week's edition of The Gazette that just came out today. The cover story is about Bennett and the upcoming election. Here is a quote from Bennett from Page 19, the last few sentences of the page.

To David Glover (who seems to be enjoying his short lived 15 minutes of fame) and all the other naysayers, how to you rebuttal Bennett's latest remarks??:bright_id You often claim that the team is coming regardless if this vote passes. Bennett himself just said it ain't so.

Here's the link to verify yourself: