View Full Version : Gordmans

Karried
12-19-2007, 10:56 AM
I was out enjoying a nice holiday shopping day and I just had to make the mistake of going into Gordmans.. I don't know why. I always say I'll never go back and then I do.. not again though.

I know it's a busy time of the year but I'm so tired of snippy, snotty sales clerks who hate their job. I used to work in retail and there were days when I would go home nearly crying because of rude customers but in 13 years I can count on one hand where I was at my breaking point and was downright rude to customers - it was very rare and only after they just pushed me to the limit.

Today, I brought up some 'sale' merchadise to the counter (which I had incidentally spent a good 30 minutes deciding and choosing things to match a Cardinal Christmas display set for my mom - she loves red) ... anyway...huge red signs under, in front of and above 33% off!

Okay, I like a bargain as much as anyone so I added a few things that I knew she would like.. all red cardinals on the same shelf.

I get to the counter, prices ring up regular with no discount. One item did but the rest were reg price... I asked the clerk, she says 'if it's on sale, it will auto ring up' and I said ' no, that's not always true, sometimes the prices don't get into the computer'.

She yells across to the Customer Service kiosk to the manager and the manager yells back, 'no those aren't on Sale'.

So, I said, 'nevermind, take them off' .. so the manager walks behind me as I was leaving and I say to her' Excuse me but the signs all say 33% off and these items were all in the same area on the same shelf surrounded by the same signs' .. and she says, ' Well, they're not on sale. I wasn't here yesterday and someone obviously put the wrong merchadise on the shelf.'