View Full Version : Made in Oklahoma!!

Patrick
07-24-2004, 10:04 PM
What are some of your most favorite "Made in Oklahoma" products.

I know most of us would probably say Braum's Ice Cream!

I'd also have to say Head Country BBQ sauce, out of good ole Ponca City!!! The flvor is hard to beat. Only complaint I have is that it's kind of thin and watery, but the taste makes up for it!!!

Are there any other Made in Oklahoma Products you like? Restaurants can be included!!!!

Nuclear_2525
07-24-2004, 10:36 PM
Rib Crib! :D :D

floater
07-25-2004, 04:38 AM
Speaking Braum's, its burgers and fries
Applewoods apple fritters

HOT ROD
07-26-2004, 07:06 PM
LEO's BBQ on the Eastside. MMmmmm

Patrick
07-26-2004, 09:16 PM
Leos BBQ is definitely good! Good ole NE 36th and Kelly. I graduated from Northeast High School right up the street, so I'm very familiar with Leos. Great stuff!

Bob's BBQ in Ada is also very good!!!

Of course Watonga cheese is another to add to the list.

Interesting that floater mentioned Braum's burgers and fries because they're probably my favorite out of any in the city. I always vote for them in the Reader's Choice Awards! Johnnies always wins out though....but Johnnies is good too!

okcpulse
07-26-2004, 09:52 PM
I tried Huebert's Old Tyme Lager, brewed right here in Oklahoma City. It has a taste and body similar to Corona Extra, but a smooth finish and good after taste. And the best part, it's strong beer. You'll feel it after a couple. Pick up a six pack for a good price at Cellar Wine & Spirits and Stevie's Bargain Liquor, the two places I shop for beer and wine.

Patrick
07-26-2004, 10:00 PM
I'm not a beer fan, but my dad is (he's from Germany) so I'lldefinitely tell him to give it a shot.

I guess you can add Bricktown Brewery Beer types as a Made in Oklahoma item a lot of people enjoy as well!

metro
05-18-2007, 10:22 AM