View Full Version : Come to Jesus Christmas Production

Patrick
11-30-2004, 12:14 AM
The Come to Jesus Christmas Program will ocur Dec. 12th, 2004, at 4 and 6:30 PM
at Crossings Community Church, 14600 N. Portland....this is just north of Memorial Rd. on Lake Hefner Parkway. If you've never been to a Christmas Production at Crossings, you're definitely missing something. By the way, our very own mayor goes to Crossings! You're definitely in for a treat.

Midtowner
11-30-2004, 08:58 AM
I work in a law practice that includes a great deal of matrimonial law (aka divorce). Crossings offers some excellent counseling programs for people going through divorce (especially with children). We have a counseling center downtown that offers classes, however, I think the fact that Crossings offers these from a Christian perspective is very helpful to some people.

As for Christmas 'productions', as a musician, I need to take a few years off of playing Christmas music :D The stuff gets very old, very fast. Now, if someone wants to hire me for an orchestra doing holiday music like Handel's Messiah, I'm game :D

Not too many churches hire full orchestras these days though.

Patrick
11-30-2004, 04:11 PM
Crossings actually doesn't have to hire a full orchestra! LOL! As large as they are, they have such talent within their own congregation, that they already have a full orchestra.

Actually my parents have gone to Crossings for years...since it was Westridge Hills Church of God, and then Belle Isle Community Church after that! I grew up in that church. It's amazing the growth. When I was a child in the old Westridge Hills/Belle Isle facility we had about 150 people. Now Crossings has close to 4,000.