View Full Version : OKC relocation

OSUZach
08-21-2007, 04:53 PM
Howdy everyone! I'm strongly considering taking a job back in OKC and wanted to get people's opinions on living there. I was an out of state student @ OSU and visited OKC a lot during college, and enjoyed it. The complaints I keep hearing are that people get tired of doing the same thing over and over b/c there isn't an abundance of things to do? I'm a real laid back guy who pretty much does anything for fun whether its going to the bars or tossing afrisbee...as long as its fun. Hope ya'll can help me out and maybe convince me to move to OKC :)

Midtowner
08-21-2007, 08:03 PM
Zach,

It's just like any town -- you can find stuff to do or you can sit on your butt, do nothing and complain. There's a ton to do here.

rugbybrado
08-22-2007, 08:21 AM
Zach,

It's just like any town -- you can find stuff to do or you can sit on your butt, do nothing and complain. There's a ton to do here.

thats pretty much it.

theres something like 1.5 million people in the okc area, if you cant find a bar/party/outdoor activities/recreation to do then its all on you. i used to complain when i first got here that i was bored of everything and needed more stuff to do, but then when someone would invite me out during the week i would always back out to go to the gym instead and then home to rest.