Widgets Magazine
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Investment Apps?

Default Investment Apps?

Can anyone recommended a user friendly stock investment app that has proven to be spot on? I was almost ready to use 'Stash' but the reviews are not so encouraging.
    Any recommendations?
    Thanks.

Default Re: Investment Apps?

Is robinhood not cool anymore?

I have never used any of them so take my opinion with a grain of salt, but I've heard Betterment is really good. I believe they only offer index funds, but that is a sound investment strategy if you aren't interested in spending a significant amount of time trying to beat the market. They have really low fees, and they also give general financial planning advice based on where you are in life, and what your finances look like.

I appreciate your input. I am a complete novice to self investing but want to learn.
    Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by T. Jamison View Post
    I have never used any of them so take my opinion with a grain of salt, but I've heard Betterment is really good. I believe they only offer index funds, but that is a sound investment strategy if you aren't interested in spending a significant amount of time trying to beat the market. They have really low fees, and they also give general financial planning advice based on where you are in life, and what your finances look like.

robinhood is amazing...bought a bunch of $99 wmt calls tue for FREE.. looking good

i've really enjoyed trading on robinhood. the ability to basically trade for free gives you a lot of flexibility to whip your capital around and take advantage of the recent volatility.

No single app is going to be spot on. I know sites such as Fidelity and Schwab have excellent learning modules for beginners. Unfortunately, their rep quality is a fraction of what it should be. Schwab traders have always been more trading saavy.
    In the investment world, nothing works every time.