Widgets Magazine

Thread: Window Tinting

1. Default Window Tinting

Just wondering if anyone has any recommendations on where to get the windows tinted on my new ride. Looking for good price, customer service, ect. Thanks

2. Default Re: Window Tinting

There is a thread on this regarding the NW side of OKC and Edmond. This is what I posted there.... "I've used both Adams Auto Tinting (in Bethany?) and most recently I tinted two cars at Star Tint and NW 10 and Villa.

Adams did a really good job, but I had to drop the car off. Star did just as good a job and was cheaper and did it while I waited (40 minutes or so)."

MadMonk Guest

Default Re: Window Tinting

Just got mine done at Alta Mere on SW 117th. Only took 30 minutes or so and I'm happy with the results. I think there was a groupon recently for them as well, but I only needed two windows done so it wouldn't have helped me.

This is my FIRST time to post - including that to add a bit of gravitas to my recommendation - Star Tint (mentioned prior) on May & Villa. They were recommended by my dealership to replace the tinting on my front windows. I used them to do so before Christmas - in and out quickly and beautiful job. I JUST went there this week for the two back and rear window tint replacement. While my wait was a bit longer, it was well worth the wait. Evenly applied, not one bubble and no residue from prior installation. I live by Mercy Hospital so this certainly isn't right around the corner but I wouldn't consider any of the 20 places between us! Clean facility and professional staff.

5. Default Re: Window Tinting

Quote Originally Posted by BBatesokc View Post
    There is a thread on this regarding the NW side of OKC and Edmond. This is what I posted there.... "I've used both Adams Auto Tinting (in Bethany?) and most recently I tinted two cars at Star Tint and NW 10 and Villa.