Widgets Magazine

Thread: Support Local Businesses - Get Your Dish/DirecTV/Home Security From a Local Company!

Default Support Local Businesses - Get Your Dish/DirecTV/Home Security From a Local Company!

Hey Everyone at OKC Talk,

I'm a long time browser, 1st time poster. I just wanted to take a second to try to raise awareness for my business.

My business, Harber Electronics, offers local sales and better service for Dish, DirecTV and several other providers, all with the same pricing and promotions as the national companies without the need to call a call center in another state or country to order your service. To encourage customers to buy their services locally from us, we offer Visa gift cards to all customers that sign up for services through us, with the potential to get up to $200 worth of a gift card depending on the services and packages you get.

Most people don't even know this option exists. I'm a former installer and regional sales manager for Dish based in Norman. I grew up in Southeastern OK and came up to Norman to go to school. I learned a lot of things about this industry as a tech and RSM for Dish. Most importantly, I learned about the existence of these local dealers. In March of this year, I opened my own retailer business to provide potential Dish and DirecTV customers a local point of sales and better service. My job as RSM was to try to help businesses like the one I now own to increase their sales in my territory (Oklahoma, North Texas and South Kansas). The challenge is raising awareness about the existence of local dealers and informing people of the benefits of going through these local companies. Most people hear about them and think they are Dish or DirecTV. Local dealers sell, install and service their own customers. Customers always have the option of calling Dish and DirecTV once their services are activated if they ever have any issues, but most dealers want their customers to continue to call them so they can take care of them